Hi to all,
I hope the holiday festivities were a delight for everyone. I spent a lot of time travelling to the provinces of Bicol and Ilocos Norte so I apologize for not keeping in touch earlier (more on those journeys later). Here I am listing all of my photo albums so you will know what I’ve been up to. If you missed the first email update, by the way, it and all future updates are accessible at my blog: https://willtownes.wordpress.com. The second (November) email I am sending separately from these photos. Just click the links below!
These are from the first few months (July-Oct), in case you missed them:
First Month
La Union Botanical Expedition
Los Banos
Grande Island, Subic Bay
Mountain Climbing Expeditions with the “Lakay Kalikasan Mountaineers,” an outdoors club I joined:
Mt. Talamitam, Batangas
Mt. Pulag, Benguet (tallest peak in Luzon)
Small Peaks near Manila
Here are a few shots of friends as well as the historic parts of Manila and Baguio:
Intramuros
Baguio
And finally, photos of the Ayta community I have been staying with while doing my research in the forest of Bataan:
Kanawan1
Kanawan2&3
Kanawan4
Stay tuned for more in the next few days!
Will Townes

