The more time I spend around people, the more I am amazed at them. First, spending time with an old mentor who was in Iceland for a year. Then, actually going to my 8am physics class for the first time in a week. I had forgotten how special the morning is. Running and reminiscing about the past few years of Outing Club people. I like the feeling of the air burning my lungs while I run. People who I have mistreated treating me with generosity and respect. People I have ignored paying attention to me. I realize too infrequently how much God is at work all around. Indeed it is God shining through all the people that makes them beautiful and makes me love the people. Sitting around and philosophizing. A memorable line: “It’s like, the more we learn, the more we realize how little we know.” Metaphysical treasure-seeking and ethical sacrifices. Then, sharing burdens. sleep.

